The Collected Stories of Philip K. Dick 1: The Short Happy Life of the Brown Oxford

Buy this Book Now
Number of Pages
Publication year
Book Rating
4.23/5 (4530 ratings)


Many thousands of subscribers believe Philip K. Dick that the best science fiction thoughts on earth. Since his untimely death in 1982, interest in his works has continued to mount, along with his reputation was further improved by an increasing body of critical focus. Dick won the prestigious Hugo Award for the best book of 1963 for"The Man in the High Castle," and at the past year of his life, the movie Blade Runner was created from his book Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?This volume comprises each the author's oldest short and medium-length fiction (such as some previously unpublished stories) covering the years 1952-1955. These intriguing stories include"Beyond Lies the Wub,""The Short Happy Life of the Brown Oxford,""The Variable Man," and many others.

Brief about Author Philip K. Dick