The Downing Street Years

Buy this Book Now
Number of Pages
Publication year


This book, memoir of former Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher, covers her premiership. It covers the whole of her time from being elected as Prime Minister to her fall out from political powers.

What makes this book stand out?

It was made into a four-part BBC Television series of the same name.

Read it for

She gives a very fair account of her dealings with foreign statesmen and ministers.

Don't read it for

It is a lengthy book demanding too much time for the reader.

Brief about Author